Information provided on this page was correct at time of writing. For official, up-to-date information on all visa issues please refer to the Nepal Immigration website:

Visa Information

Tourist entry visa can be obtained on arrival in entry point of Nepal*. The process is made easier by downloading and completing the online application form, having correct USD cash and two passport photographs, together with your passport, on arrival.

Citizens of SAARC countries and China do not need a visa when visiting Nepa.

Other non-Nepali visitors do not need a visa if they are in Nepal for three days or less. Visas must be obtained for staying over the initial period of three days. Free visa is to be given to tourists for re-entry to Nepal provided they stay at least for 15 days in the country in that visa year.

Entry Point

Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate or Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

1) Immigration Office, Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu

2) Immigration Office, Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)

3) Immigration Office, Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)

4) Immigration Office, Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)

5) Immigration Office, Belahia, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)

6) Immigration Office, Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)

7) Immigration Office, Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)

8) Immigration Office, Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

9) Immigration Office, Pokhara (not the entry point)

Tourist Visa Fees

Type: 15 day, Multiple Entry

Fee: 25 USD or equivalent Nepali currency

Type of Visa: 30 day, Multiple Entry

Fee: 40 USD or equivalent Nepali currency

Type of Visa: 90 day, Multiple Entry

Fee: 100 USD or equivalent Nepali currency

Tourist Visa Extension

  • Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is USD 30 or equivalent Nepali currency and extension fee for more than 15 days is USD 2 per day.
  • Tourist visa can be extend for maximum period of 150 days.

Transit visa

Transit visa for one day can be obtained form Nepals immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuwan International Airport in Nepal,by paying USD 5 or equivalent currency.

People of these countries do not get visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal:

1. Nigeria 2. Ghana 3. Zimbabwe 4. Swaziland 5. Cameroon 6. Somali 7. Liberia 8. Ethiopia 9. Iraq 10. Palestine 11. Afghanistan

(For further information please contact Department of Immigration or consulates abroad

From Our Clients

Read Reviews  |  Write a Review